About Us

In 2018 St Ives Junior AFL Club is proud to celebrate its 50th Anniversary with a record 22 teams participating in the competition.

Founded in 1968, St Ives Junior AFL Club is steeped in history and tradition, and is one of the most respected clubs in the Sydney competition.

We promote and teach the code of Australian Rules Football in our community. Through participation in our exciting team sport, we contribute to the physical, social and personal development of all our members. Originally known as the "The Panthers", the club changed to "The Saints" in 1971.

The holder of over 30 premierships and numerous other club awards, St Ives Junior AFL Club prides itself on being a very social club, making sure the parent group has ample opportunity to enjoy themselves at our annual events.

Our most famous past players are:

  • Russell Morris, who represented Hawthorn and St Kilda
  • Robbie Wright, who represented the Sydney Swans
  • Mark Livy, who represented the Sydney Swans
  • Jarrod Witts, current Collingwood player
  • Mitchell Wright, current Sydney Swans reserve player
  • Ryan Hebron, current Sydney Swans reserve player
  • Callum Mills, Swans draft pick in November 2015

Life Members

All of our Life Members are worthy recipients of this prestigious award for services to the club, the code and the members. It is pleasing that many of our Life Members are still active in and around the club.

St Ives Australian Football Club graciously acknowledges these Life Members and the contributions they have made to our club:

  • Mr. Bob Bayles
  • Mrs. Barbara Bayles
  • Mr. Laurie Davey
  • Mr. Tim Hessell
  • Mr. Peter Lind
  • Mr. Ross Lindsay
  • Mr. Paul McMahon
  • Mr. Jim Bartholomew
  • Mr. Kel Hutcheson
  • Mr. Kel Matheson
  • Mr. Howard Parker
  • Mr. Andrew Mills
  • Mr. Winfred Roge
  • Mr. Peter Cunnane
  • Mr. John Fletcher
  • Mr. Tony Fallet
  • Mr. Rod Wilkes
  • Mr. Frank Woods
  • Mr. Rowan Tracey
  • Mr. Chris Roberts
  • Mrs. Beulah Barker
  • Mr. Phil Tangney
  • Mrs. Belinda Aynsley
  • Mr. Allan Brackin
  • Mrs. Andrea Lawrence
  • Mr. Terry Southwell
  • Mr. Robbie Wright
  • Mr. Trevor Byrne

If you are not already a member, we very much hope you join us and share in the enjoyment and achievements of your son or daughter in our great game.